• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

I am somewhat amazed.

Johninaz

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I just got back from the dealer with a bright red 2015 NC700 DCT. I have been riding for over 40 years and always had a clutch. I was very concerned about very low speed parking lot type maneuvers. Well that was silly, no problem at all I just can't believe how smooth the clutch action is.

One complaint I always had with my CB500F is that first gear was so short I was always shifting during a turn in an intersection, a real pain. This bike shifts during the same turn but it is so smooth I hear the shift but I am not sure I can even feel it. Very nice.

From my reading on the forum; I knew far more about the bike then the "delivery person" did. I think this is the first DCT they have ever sold.

So with only 30 miles all seems well. A few air shifts when coming to a stop but no other problems. Time to build some mile and let the falkleing begin.

I just got back from the dealer with a bright red 2015 NC700 DCT. I have been riding for over 40 years and always had a clutch. I was very concerned about very low speed parking lot type maneuvers.

So with only 30 miles all seems well. A few air shifts when coming to a stop but no other problems. Time to build some mile and let the falkleing begin.

Let me be the first to congratulate you on making the move to DCT and the "DARK SIDE".

I would recomended that you use "MT-Mode" for all your slow speed maneuvers. Also you should try riding around in "S-Mode", I think that you will find it more pleasurable... :eek:

Attachments

• 56683932.jpg
    56683932.jpg
    76.5 KB · Views: 511
Last edited:
The only moments when I feel the gearbox working, is a cold start and upshifting from 1st to 2nd gear - I can feel the clunk on my foot pegs.