• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Hello from VA

fentos

Reaction score
Visit site
Just wanted to stop in and say Hello. I'm new to the NC as well as the forum. I picked up a used 2012 NC700X from another member here on the forum last week (2k miles and a few goodies added.) It's been to cold to ride it very far, but I am very impressed so far in just the few miles that I have gotten to ride it. I'm coming from purely sport bike background, with lots of track day riding, but after a long 3 years of not having a bike in the garage and our family expanding with little ones, I knew I wanted to hang my leathers up for a few more years. After much research I knew the NC was the bike for me. I wanted something to commute on to work and take some trips with my father in-law on the weekends. This should fit the bill perfectly!

Sorry for the garage backdrop, but it's still a little cold to ride it anywhere scenic for better photos. There will be plenty of time for that once the weather warms up.

nc1.jpg

nc2.jpg

The previous owner had installed:
  • Honda center stand
  • Fender Extender
  • Handle bar risers
  • Givi Trunk rack (not pictured)
  • Givi hard tail box (not pictured)

So far I've just cleaned it and installed the wheel stripes. Can't wait to ride it!

Welcome to the forum fentos! I see VA will be getting about 6 inches of the white stuff tonight so I guess waiting to ride the NC will be just a little longer. Lot's of threads on here to keep you occupied until then.

Welcome to the forum. I use my NC strickly for commuting and I am very pleased with it. I too came from a sport bike background. Took a minute to get used to but she fills the urge to ride.