• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

I have destroyed my engine (really)

happy

Site Supporter
Reaction score
www.nc700-forum.com
Hello guys,
I am not finding an excuse to sell my NC700x.

The engine seems busted.
It can rev but it is (how to describe this?) ...out of breath and out of power.
It is like something is broken inside or loss of compression or worse, one piston is broken or seals are broken etc.

Sorry I am not that technically inclined and I will have to send this bike to the shop to repair whatever is broken and possibly lose a thousand dollars or so, and then sell it.

Sigh.

Loss of power (suddenly after my trip yeste) when I reached home. Initially I thought it was the clutch but today I turned the engine on and the throttle response is so sickening. Revving but almost half or less the power. I don't even need to engage clutch to feel the difference.

The engine is broken?
Any advice what to do next?
Push it or cart it to the shop or ride it there at half power?
Former is expensive option. Latter could be even more expensive if I damage the engine further.

Again, I am not seeking excuse to sell the bike. I am strongly disappointed with the situation. Was it the high speed stress last week at 151kmh?
Ot was it 130kg combined weight with my son as pillion?

Please advise?
:(

Sent from my LG-D955 using Tapatalk

Could be a lot of things, some major, but most likely minor. Let us know how many miles you have on your bike and if you have had all your services performed. If the engine is indeed running but having trouble with power, I doubt the engine itself is fried. It could be a clogged air filter, computer problem, fuel injector clogged, valve adjustment issue, etc. It's OK if you are not mechanically inclined. Recommend that you get it towed to the dealer and have them take a look at it.