• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

What is this thing near my bikes headstock?

yojimg

Reaction score
Visit site
I just noticed this silver metal thing on the end of a wire near the left side of the headstock. Anybody know what it is? That white ziptie doesn't look OEM....

7B44B56F-E67F-4BAE-80B4-2E3DAA35860F.jpeg 0DB54DB2-D61B-4490-A94B-E730606E806C.jpeg

Last edited:
My guess is an antenna or temperature sensor. What accessories or modifications exist on this bike? Alarm? Anti theft tracking device?

It’s definitely not installed by factory or knowledgeable installer because the zip tie type is for indoor use, not the exterior type.

Last edited:
That was my guess too -- antenna or temp sensor. No accessories on this bike that I know of -- I just bought this thing used 2 weeks ago, so i'm still learning/discovering things. I know the bike was originally a dealer demo prior to the previous owner, so I'm wondering if this maybe is some sort of GPS tracker that was never removed?

Perhaps a sensor for a tuning accessory that controls the fuel delivery depending on the air temperature.

Looks like a temp probe to me, and not an antenna. (But I could be wrong)
I know there was an accessory called a "booster plug" or something that used a temp probe and a circuit of some sort to spoof the fuel delivery to richen the mixture. Kind of like a poor-man's Power Commander. Might be something like that.

Looks like a temp probe to me, and not an antenna. (But I could be wrong)
I know there was an accessory called a "booster plug" or something that used a temp probe and a circuit of some sort to spoof the fuel delivery to richen the mixture. Kind of like a poor-man's Power Commander. Might be something like that.

Holy Hell, it does look similar to this -- https://www.boosterplug.com/shop/boosterplug-honda-nc750x-554p.html