• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

has anyone changed a CB500x for a NC750x???

peanuts017

Reaction score
Visit site
I've had a CB500X for 3 years now (14,000 km) and i'm thinking about switching to the NC750X...
I don't feel comfortable on the highway with my CBX. It feels too light and the wind bothers me even though I bought a tall windshield. I think I also would like a little more power.

I like the seating position of the CBX that's why my first thought is to look at the NCX.

I'm a 5'2'" woman with 29.5" and I've been riding for 5 years.

The NCX is higher so I would have to lower it a little. I only sat on it in the showroom (I couldn't test drive it :( ) it feels bigger/heavier than the CBX but it doesn't feel out of my league.

Has anyone changed a CBX for a NCX? Any vertically challenged people driving a NC750X?

I would appreciate your opinion!

There's this one on Youtube- YouTube
I have the 750 DCT (heavier) and have a 30" inseam (I'm 5' 6"). I also always wear heavy soled construction boots while riding. I can get both balls of the feet on the ground with stock suspension, and have used an air cushion on the seat for longer rides (adds another 3/4" to seat height). You'll probably need to bring the bars back a bit with risers (I haven't, but am probably just on the edge). Aside from that a larger windscreen might be needed.