• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Adventure Rider Arricle Revisiting NC700

I just read the article and some of the complaints seem petty. I'm new to NC life having bought a 2017 750x last summer. My previous ride for many years was an'87 TransAlp that I loved. I bought the NC as the Alp was starting to feel top heavy and tall for my 68 year old body. It's not a remarkable machine but it does everything I need and more. I think it's a greatly overlooked bike.

Complains about difficulty jacking/lifting the bike for chain maintenance, but there is an easy solution. The red bike in the photos appears to have a center stand.

The NC never achieved the status it should have in North America because it ran counterpoint to the 'more, bigger, faster' mantra that motorcycle mags pushed for decades. It was/is very popular where motorcycles as practical transportation is valued.

The NC never achieved the status it should have in North America because it ran counterpoint to the 'more, bigger, faster' mantra that motorcycle mags pushed for decades. It was/is very popular where motorcycles as practical transportation is valued.
And I have to wonder if sales in North America were also hampered by the poo-poo from the horsepower crazy moto press, and by dealers steering shoppers away in hopes of higher margins on larger motorcycles.

The North American market seems to consist of sport motorcycles and big iron retro styled cruisers, with a sliver of touring, dual sport and adventure machines. Where would the NC fit in?

And I have to wonder if sales in North America were also hampered by the poo-poo from the horsepower crazy moto press, and by dealers steering shoppers away in hopes of higher margins on larger motorcycles.