• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Beginner working on 8k service?

Landerson31

Reaction score
Visit site
As the title states, im a beginner. Like lower level, know nothing beginner. I'd like to learn how to do everything on my bike and since the 8k service is coming in a couple hundred miles, I would like to get started there. Especially because my last time at the shop, I couldve saved about $200 on labor costs (for the $350 i spent at the shop total).

My question is what do you guys think a beginner can do out of the 8k service checklist? Im pretty sure I can do the oil change, but is everything else just as easy as youtube videos? Also, any advice helps. If theres a toolkit i can buy that has everything i need, or any other suggestions please let me know.

Thanks.

As the title states, im a beginner. Like lower level, know nothing beginner. I'd like to learn how to do everything on my bike and since the 8k service is coming in a couple hundred miles, I would like to get started there. Especially because my last time at the shop, I couldve saved about $200 on labor costs (for the $350 i spent at the shop total).

My question is what do you guys think a beginner can do out of the 8k service checklist? Im pretty sure I can do the oil change, but is everything else just as easy as youtube videos? Also, any advice helps. If theres a toolkit i can buy that has everything i need, or any other suggestions please let me know.

Thanks.