• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

No-fade High Vis?

mzflorida

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
@GregC just posted about refreshing his high vus fabric on a Klim induction jacket. I have the same jacket and and itwas faded in months. I don't recall how long it took but it was quick( i posted on that on this forum years ago). I was wondering if anyone knows of a high vis mesh jacket that does not tend to fade quickly; even better if you know of one with a guarantee.

Last edited:
My Tourmaster mesh seemed to fade pretty quickly, while my buddy's Joe Rocket ( which he just gave me since he gave up riding) is still quite Hi Viz. However my Tourmaster was worn daily in the summer for a couple of years, while Im not sure how often the Rocket was worn. Its getting daily use now lol.

Funny, I have a Tourmaster Mesh that is still pretty hi-viz after 8 years or so of daily riding. The zipper pulls broke off though. My Joe Rocket gloves faded kind of fast but mostly they soaked up the dirt and got dark.

Just as commentary I went to a safety supply store and bought a 4XXL hi viz vest (for the most hi viz material I could get.... I'm a small or medium size in jackets) and using a pattern I made I cut out pieces that fit across the solid cloth panels on the upper torso in the front and a "T" that went across the shoulders and down the center of the back. I hand stitched them onto the grey/black Tourmaster Intake mesh jacket I was using at the time. The hi viz color was bright a couple of seasons. Eventually I bought another Intake jacket to replace that one and I repeated the cut and sew of hi viz panels.

I do wear a hi viz vest over my winter jacket and it will switch over to my leather when I wear that. Not much good over a mesh jacket though since it blocks the cooling holes in the mesh

2ClhTNqh.jpg