• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

The Youths Aren’t Buying the Harley LiveWire

admin

Staff member
Reaction score
Visit site
Let Me Guess, Price? Harley-Davidson’s new electric LiveWire was supposed to usher in a new era for Harley. One that wasn’t dominated by sales to older riders. However, so far the folks who are interested in the LiveWire enough to actually buy it are pretty much what you’ve come to expect from Harley—old wealthy guys. ...
The post The Youths Aren’t Buying the Harley LiveWire appeared first on webBikeWorld.

More...

I think that’s pronounced “the yutes”

43848876352dc11ec2d8d39a28eeca0f.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

So I'm 33, I commute on my NC everyday. The idea of an electric motorcycle appeals to me greatly. However, this one (livewire), is unfathomably expensive. I'm an operator at a nuclear power plant and my wife is an RN, we do alright. But goodness, who my age is supposed to afford this thing. If it were half the price, maybe. I remember drooling over the Victory impulse TT and it was $20k, still too much money. That's a new NC plus gas until the bike literally dies then another new NC. What were they thinking?

Sent from my S41 using Tapatalk

I always thought the LiveWire was designed as a novelty product to keep the Harley name in the news, and earn the company a few extra bucks from old white men that could afford them as a second bike, not ever aimed at new youth riders. I also thought LiveWire was in the works before Harley realized their core, heavy iron antique motorcycle business was soon heading down the toilet.