• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Picking up NC750X manual

salishmoto

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi Folks,
I go Saturday to pick up a NC750X manual for my wife. We've been researching and are excited for her to have this. I'm an MSF rider coach and have had many bikes, but this will only be her second. Her first was an R3. She is getting this for general riding and for some light dirt road practice. She is 5'6" and about 120 lbs so the suspension should be pretty good for her. She finds the low seat comfortable and the rider triangle. I'm a DIY person who does all my own work and I'm excited about this engine and bike. Will be fun. I'll be farkling the heck out of it to prepare for the inevitable drops and engine protection.

Hello!

Salishmoto

Welcome to the forum! I’m happy for your wife. I hope she likes the NC as much as I do my 700.

Thanks, I hope so too. She's a very conservative rider who will never care about top end speed or push the limits. I think the NC is a perfect bike for her with all the power she would ever want. I myself have had Connie's and FJR's and prefer a bit more juice, but I think she will find this a goldilocks bike.

I'm doing a fly and ride and it's tricky to figure out what I can take with me on the plane or in checked bags to then ride for 8 hours home! Been wanting to do one of these for a while and am glad to do it.

I'm doing a fly and ride and it's tricky to figure out what I can take with me on the plane or in checked bags to then ride for 8 hours home! Been wanting to do one of these for a while and am glad to do it.