ISO clutch lever for 2018

ThomasInUtah

Reaction score
Hey everyone --

I am new to motorcycling (mostly; owed one for 6 months 10 years ago). I got a very slightly used 2018 NC750X with manual gearbox (USA market model, no ABS or torque/traction control) two weeks ago and *this is the bike meant for me*. Haha. But seriously. I love this bike. Despite crashing it this week at low speed. There was a patch of snow at the end of the driveway where it goes down sharply into the road surface and *somehow* my rear wheel spun up very fast and the bike spun out 180 degrees and threw me semi-high-side as I was trying to correct and keep the bike upright. I live on a very steep hill and the angles plus the snow make for tricky entrances and exits. I'm okay other than a bruised hip and as few minor scrapes and bruises. I had on a Sedici jacket and Scorpion gloves so my shoulder, elbow and hands were well-protected. My Bell Star helmet would have done it's job if called on.

But it was a hard hit for the bike and the clutch lever is bent with the end broken off. The shift foot lever got bent in badly but I have bent it back to a usable shape. I kind of like it tucked out of the way a bit now.

I need a new clutch lever. I have looked at good aftermarket ones but I think I'd prefer to just get an OEM Honda lever. Does anyone have a spare one around, due to upgrading/changing your clutch lever? Or a good source for genuine Honda parts at a discount?

Last edited:

dduelin

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Cycle Parts Nation discounts OEM from retail but nicks you deep in shipping. If you can buy a few small items the same $10 shipping covers them all. What I do is use Cycle Parts Nation for online prices and my local dealer matches them over the counter usually saving me about 20% off local price.

Honda OEM Parts | Cycle Parts Nation

ThomasInUtah

Reaction score
Thanks, ddeulin. The Honda OE clutch lever is $11.16 on Cycle Parts Nation. (And yes, the shipping is $9.95.)