• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Disappointed that the NC Does not Fit Me

pahondafan

Reaction score
Visit site
I want to move up to something with more power and since I already have an auto trans. I thought the NC was the ideal bike. I have been browsing here for a few months and everyone seems pretty happy with their purchase. I still need to save up some more money but I went to the dealer today just to touch the machinery. Well, I knew the NC was tall but I could not touch the floor at all. I am 5'5" with a 28" inseam. The salesman had to hold the bike just to get it vertical. When I put my foot down the bike leaned at least 15 degrees. I don't think I could support that for long at a light. I have seen some aftermarket mods here that people have done but it's frustrating that I can't get a factory lowered bike. If I forgo the automatic for just a grand more I can get a factory lowered bike in the form of the F700GS. Is that what Honda was going for?

It seems that I am just the customer that the NC Auto was designed for, transitioning from a scooter to a bike but to do it I have to do a mod that may or may not affect the handling and is not factory tested. Seems a little frustrating to me.

Lucky! If I was you I'd get the F700GS. I'm way happy with my NC700x. It fits me great and I think it's the right bike for me for now. It's almost too practical though and the truth is I really lust over those sexy BMWs. If I was only a little shorter I could justify the extra expense and hassles!