Thanks Thanks:  0

Thread: Overpant Recommendation

Bike: '12 NC700X

Overpant Recommendation

I have a Revíit Sand 3 jacket / pant for the weekend rides but would like to start commuting to work on the bike and get more seat time. That said, im looking for a solid overpant (gore-tex possibly) that i can wear over jeans on my commute. Iím aware of the Darien pant from Aerostich and thats about it.

Id like waterproofing and knee protection (as I ride highways) with an easy on/off routine. What other pants should/ might I consider?

Bike: NC700x
    Just about any motorcycle pants can become overpants with just buying for about 2" more in waist or a little more if you have a thicker belt buckle. That's what I've been doing for about 7 years. Waterproof is nice so you don't have to worry about rain pants as long as you commute is not longer than 30 mins.

Bike: Drz 400; nc700x dct
    I have some Olympias, which I wear both as overpants and pants.
    They are waterproof and very tough, but not stylish. Also not Goretex, but they are for cool weather and breathability is not important to me in pants.
    Your jacket probably has some matching pants.
    https://www.fuelly.com/motorcycle/honda/nc700x_dct_abs/2015/oklahomahank/621000]

Bike: 2012 NC700x
    Hey Sasmaster, first...Welcome to the RIDE!! Next, i also use a nice pair of motorcycle pants with pads/protection for every day riding and commuting. When needed i toss a nice pair of wind/water proof over pants and mine are made by Columbia outdoors..just regular over pants and they work great for me. Although they are non-insulated(which is fine), they fit nicely and are very comfortable. :{)
    Overpant Recommendation-me-my-nc700x-moyie-springs-truckstop-tim-tew-july-2018-jpg
    Fiat Justicia et Peret Mundus = Do the Right thing, Come what May!

Bike: 2012 NC700X