• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Any nt700v and nc700x owners here?

newride

Reaction score
Visit site
Would be a rough life no doubt though two fine rides plus maybe different enough to want both in the garage I would guess.

I'm sure Rocker will spot your thread and reply as he has just part ex'd his NC700X for a NTV700.

Your absolutely correct wozza :)
Not being a car driver I run a second bike as everyday transport including a 74 mile round trip to work which is how I used my NC. Prior to the NC I used 3 Deauvilles as the NTV is known here. They were 2 650s and a 700. I swapped for a NC but after around a year decided that whilst I found the NC a very good bike that Deauville fitted my personal needs better so swapped my NC for a new 700.
I'm happy to answer any question about the Deauville compared with NC

You can still find new NT700s in U.S. Saw one yesterday in Anniston, AL at dealer with out ABS and a price on it more than a new NC700 with ABS and DCT and the NT has been sitting there at least a couple years. Saw another NT in Natchez, MS last month. Perhaps a serious buyer could get a dealer to discount one a bit to get rid of it.

The NC fits my wants better and is much better priced.

(I tried, but I really could not resist this question!)

Rocker, did you really trade for it just because it has dual front discs?
Hi Lee I have just got home from the dealers turned the TV on and there was a cookery programme on. The lady had a big bowl and a large wooden spoon. Somehow her actions reminded me of you :) :)

Seriously my 3 main reasons for changing back were weather protection shaft drive and comfort

Hi Lee I have just got home from the dealers turned the TV on and there was a cookery programme on. The lady had a big bowl and a large wooden spoon. Somehow her actions reminded me of you :) :)