• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Another newbie

Rideitsideways

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all. Browsed entire forum after deciding to get an NC700x in June once my 2 years are up on my A2 license. I have gone back and forth trying to decide between manual or dct with the former now preferred. I have pretty much chosen the accessories i will bolt on upon delivery and i think red or white will be the colour, as Silver and black looked unexciting in the flesh IMO.

I was wondering what any of you guys n girls would have purchased if the NC700x was not released? This info will allow me to look at the alternatives for a comparison.

BTW i am a rookie rider and know very little about bikes other than the research on the NC and my awesome, but to small Vespa.

Cheers

welcome%20with%20smiles.gif

it all depend on what YOU require or expect from a bike.
ask yourself these question.
do I or will I use the bike for...............
1, commuting
2,week end fun.
3,do I want to fill up after 140 miles or 220 miles?
4,ease of use.
5, comfort.
no doubt there's more questions to be ask and answered.
the choice is really down to you.
what ever forum you join your bound to get a bias opinion on what is best.
on here you'll get the NC.
for value for money you can't beat the NC.

I would have gone with the suzuki vstrom or kawasaki versys. I wanted a road bike that could do double duty as an occasional off road bike.

I was looking at a Harley 883, Honda Shadow 750 spirit, Yamaha Vulvan 900, V-star 650, Ninja 650... Until I realized I could not do everything I wanted on these bikes. I wanted commuting friendly MPG, a low reving twin cylinder engine, and storage options for long distance/touring riding.

1.ABS was a must

2.Ease of maintenance was second on the top of the required list.

3. Low revving midsized engine.