• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

LED kits.. Help!

BassBob

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey! BassBob (newbe) checking in (again). So, I'm new to NC700's and new to this forum. In fact, it's my first brand new bike. Newest bike I've owned was a 90' Interceptor. (Yea, I know a learning curve coming up).
I'm confused about led conversions. Heat?, Fast blinking? Cool? Last forever? Should I bother?
I guess I'd like some thoughts on this topic. And if I do decide to make this conversion, who's kit is the best?

Thanks in advance!
BassBob

Hi Bob. They get mixed reviews and I am not the guy to answer the questions with established credibility, unfortunately. But I have learned a few things researching this topic here and on other sites. The topic has been tossed around quite a bit here on the forum. I think there are quite a few considerations. Are you trying to improve the ability of others to see you? Are you unconcerned about night driving? LEDs might improve your conspicuity to others in the daytime while decreasing your ability to see others at night.

The combination of the reflector and the architecture of the replacement bulb work together. So, if the bulb does not hit the reflector properly, you may not achieve either result...being seen by others or seeing better in low light.

No. They do not last forever. They are a wear item but produce the same amount of lumens, generally, across the life of the bulb.