• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

More wiring trouble for aux lights

superdedooperman

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
I've been combing these posts about wiring and aux lights and thought I knew what I was doing! Apparently something else needs to be done. I am a novice with this, but was following steps others have done and certain instructions that have been posted. I followed the 12v accessory instructions to install the relay kit and harness.

I bought the relay kit and accessory harness for this. First thing I noticed was the harness only has 3 total accessory connections. Two 3 pin and one 4 pin connections. I was under the impression it should have 4 total accessory connections. I've attached pictures of it and how I have it plugged in on the bike. I have installed the new relay and 7.5 fuse, too.

Also, I bought the hitachi type connectors and attached them to my new LED aux lights to be able to plug it into the accessory harness.. Red on aux light to brown on harness and black on aux light to green on harness. I want to have the lights on all the time when the bike's power is on. After plugging the lights into the harness and turning the bike on, the lights don't have power.

Any ideas of what I should do next?

The pictures should be rotated a quarter turn to the right but they will show both ends of the harness.

Attachments

• IMG_6372.jpg
    IMG_6372.jpg
    88.4 KB · Views: 431
  • IMG_6371.jpg
    IMG_6371.jpg
    78.7 KB · Views: 440
Last edited:
It kind of sounds like you have a harness made for a later year or different model. What was the part number on your harness?

Last edited: