• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Flashing dash gear indication

X8052

Reaction score
Visit site
I am new to the nc700. The forum is very helpful. I am experiencing a problem with DCT. 3-4 times per month. While riding the gear I am in sticks in and the flashing dash appears on the indicator. The D/S works but I can not select a gear. If I stop and shut off hlthe engine I can not get it into neutral and I hear a clanking sound. I think that if I rock the bike front and back that helps to select neutral and start the engine. I've changed oil filter and the battery is in ok condition. No error codes appears. Any ideas?

Hi, thanks for the answer. I don't think that this solve the issue.this is actually the case the manual refers on page 97 whereit says that you should go to a dealer. But he dealer does not find any error codes. Does someone has an idea of what may the problem be? Question. Does the dct calibration happen also when the battery is removed for many hours?

I have not found a solution yet.i need your feedback on the following. I tried on the road all 6 gears while rolling killing the engine until I stop. On the gear 1 to 3 the dct was going to neutral when I turn on the the red switch again. BUT on 4 to 6 it did not. Can this mean something?

Hi, thanks for the answer. I don't think that this solve the issue.this is actually the case the manual refers on page 97 whereit says that you should go to a dealer. But he dealer does not find any error codes. Does someone has an idea of what may the problem be? Question. Does the dct calibration happen also when the battery is removed for many hours?
I'm with HarveyM, suspect it's a bent shift fork.
The battery disconnect does nothing related to DCT "calibration".
I would seek another dealer.