• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

New member from San Jose, California

Windwalker

Reaction score
Visit site
Just picked up a new 2017 NC 700X on November 5th. I have been riding for 17 years and this is my 2nd bike. Yes, I kept the first one a long time. It was a year 2000 Suzuki Bandit 1200 with 122,000 miles on it before it started making some really expensive sounding noises. At any rate, I have high hopes that I will be riding the Honda for just as long. :)

Welcome.
You will find this bike ideal for urban and relaxed riding.

I have a question for Californians who can lane split. Does it affect your choice of aftermarket goodies, like mirrors or forward pegs.

Welcome to the forum. I'm in Monterey county myself. Instead of having panniers I chose to ride with only a top box for relaxed filtering.

Hello from the Southern Central Valley. I have had my NC now for 6 months and enjoy it every time I use it. I just spent 8 hours riding today with my dad. 350 miles total.

Yes, lane splitting does make a difference when choosing accessories. I am planning on just using a top box, no side panniers. It also can make a difference when choosing a bike. The NC 700X is pretty good, but it has slightly wider handle bars and both the bars and the mirrors are slightly higher than my old Bandit. The higher position tends to line my mirrors up with the mirrors on pick up trucks and SUV's which make splitting a little more difficult. Nothing too dramatic and I'm not a really enthusiastic lane splitter anyway, it just takes a little bit of extra caution.