Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: has anyone changed a CB500x for a NC750x???

Bike: 2014 CTX700T

Unhappy has anyone changed a CB500x for a NC750x???

I've had a CB500X for 3 years now (14,000 km) and i'm thinking about switching to the NC750X...
    I don't feel comfortable on the highway with my CBX. It feels too light and the wind bothers me even though I bought a tall windshield. I think I also would like a little more power.

I like the seating position of the CBX that's why my first thought is to look at the NCX.

I'm a 5'2'" woman with 29.5" and I've been riding for 5 years.

The NCX is higher so I would have to lower it a little. I only sat on it in the showroom (I couldn't test drive it ) it feels bigger/heavier than the CBX but it doesn't feel out of my league.

Has anyone changed a CBX for a NCX? Any vertically challenged people driving a NC750X?

I would appreciate your opinion!

Bike: 2016 NC750X DCT
    There's this one on Youtube- YouTube
    I have the 750 DCT (heavier) and have a 30" inseam (I'm 5' 6"). I also always wear heavy soled construction boots while riding. I can get both balls of the feet on the ground with stock suspension, and have used an air cushion on the seat for longer rides (adds another 3/4" to seat height). You'll probably need to bring the bars back a bit with risers (I haven't, but am probably just on the edge). Aside from that a larger windscreen might be needed.

Bike: 2015 NC750XA (ABS, non-DCT)
    I'm 6"2 and I flat foot on the NC. But when it starts leaning, there's no way I can hold the weight, I can just slow down the drop. I'd advise against tip-toeing with a bike that heavy... Last year I rode between Yuma and San Diego, and there were strong wind gusts, I can tell you that you'll probably have the same hard time with the NC in wind gusts than with the CB, although heavier is better I guess I was still a PITA to handle the gusts... but maybe it's the case with all adventure bikes vs. sport bikes...?