Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Light Bar Installed

Member Light Bar Installed Bamo's Avatar
    Bike: 2012 NC700X

Light Bar Installed

I searched this on the forum and did not come up with anything, so forgive me in advance if this is a repeat. I finished my second step of many to come in my project (Urban Adventurer). I always wanted an adventure bike but never could afford a BMW. Since I was a service manager for Honda Motorcycles for a long time, and am very familiar with the product I always had a hard time straying to other brands. When I saw the NC I knew it was my chance to have the urban adventure bike I have always wanted, with the wing and Honda badge on the side. Anyway, enough rambling. Step two is the light bar. I think it adds a lot to the look of the bike and for $130US it is a great value IMO. Especially since it is a Honda product. Very easy install with minor trimming to the little under cowl panel. I did not even remove the fairing like it says to in the instructions. Entire job took 15 minutes. Here are some pics, sorry for being long winded.
    Attached Images Attached Images Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131404-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131411-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131425-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131432-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131441-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131451-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131459-jpg Light Bar Installed-img_20120920_131508-jpg 

#1 Elite Light Bar Installed
    Light Bar Installed
    Bike: NC-less
    Looking good. Farkling this bike is like drinking beer or eating potato chips. Before one is even finished, the thoughts turn to the next one. Resistance is futile. Enjoy.
    Motorcycle don't lie!

Senior Member Light Bar Installed
    Light Bar Installed
    Bike: 2012 NC700X Manual non ABS (07/27/12)
    Looks good Bamo, not bad at all.

Senior Member Light Bar Installed Rocker66's Avatar
    Bike: 2017 NC750X