Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Another newbie

Bike: Vespa GTS300

Another newbie

Hello all. Browsed entire forum after deciding to get an NC700x in June once my 2 years are up on my A2 license. I have gone back and forth trying to decide between manual or dct with the former now preferred. I have pretty much chosen the accessories i will bolt on upon delivery and i think red or white will be the colour, as Silver and black looked unexciting in the flesh IMO.

I was wondering what any of you guys n girls would have purchased if the NC700x was not released? This info will allow me to look at the alternatives for a comparison.

BTW i am a rookie rider and know very little about bikes other than the research on the NC and my awesome, but to small Vespa.

Cheers

Supporting Vendor Another newbie
    Another newbie
    Bike: tracer 900

it all depend on what YOU require or expect from a bike.
    ask yourself these question.
    do I or will I use the bike for...............
    1, commuting
    2,week end fun.
    3,do I want to fill up after 140 miles or 220 miles?
    4,ease of use.
    5, comfort.
    no doubt there's more questions to be ask and answered.
    the choice is really down to you.
    what ever forum you join your bound to get a bias opinion on what is best.
    on here you'll get the NC.
    for value for money you can't beat the NC.
    If I wanted to make a life-long career out of
    working with the mentally retarded I would
    have of been an MP.

Bike: 2012 NC700X, 2002 Vstar1100
    I would have gone with the suzuki vstrom or kawasaki versys. I wanted a road bike that could do double duty as an occasional off road bike.

Bike: 2012 NC700X DCT