Page 1 of 139 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: New member welcome thread..

Bike: 2005 FZ6

Red face New member welcome thread..

Alot of new members join and dont introduce themselves so Ive added this thread for all to introduce yourself....

Ill go first...

Hi all I am From Langley BC Canada. I started this site due to a lack of sites dedicated to this bike .... ... It doesnt matter how crappy a day I have had, all I have to do is put on my gear and go for a ride.... The world disappears... my Yamaha FZ6 is my first bike.. Its a 2005 Galaxy Blue one.. (Yeah the blue ones are faster... Its not a rumor). I am an Engineer and currently work as an instructor at the British Columbia Institute Of Technology..... Okay nuff about me... Who is next....

Dennis

Senior Member New member welcome thread.. happy's Avatar
    Bike: BMW R1200GSA 2018, (Sold)NC700X-ABS-ManualTrans
    Hi Dennis and all here friendlies,
    welcome to the club.

I am Joe. Happy Joe.
    I live in Switzerland.
    I am NOT secretive but I value my privacy.
    However, if anyone needs to know more about me, all you have to do is ASK.

I have the NCX new from 4.4.2012.

I love forums for making friends and not just milking it for technical knowledge, etc.
    I have been misunderstood as a sadistic troll before. How sad.
    I post a lot because I have a lot in my mind.
    Some posts are good for some, while it can be bull dung to others.

I also have a habit of finding out facts and feelings. I do not, however, manipulate these.
    Some people dislike that I am too factual.
    I agree to disagree and even agree that you have different opinion.
    Everyone is different.
    Do what you do, as you like others to do to you.

I am a happy go lucky guy, and this can be irritating to some, cos you see me Happy all the time.

Lastly, all members are EQUAL here. Let us build this forum together, with no rank nor seniority involved.