Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which type of Master Link is this? I'm just learning about the new Rivet typs

Bike: NC700X

Which type of Master Link is this? I'm just learning about the new Rivet typs

Which type of Master Link is this? I'm just learning about the new Rivet types

Which type of Master Link is this?  I'm just learning about the new Rivet typs-01b_-jpgWhich type of Master Link is this?  I'm just learning about the new Rivet typs-02b_-jpg

Bike: 2012 NC700X
    That master link uses a clip.

Bike: NC700XA-C
    Quote Originally Posted by Alias View Post
    That master link uses a clip.
    Slightly worried that there isn't a clip on it :-S

Sent from my Mi A2 using Tapatalk

Super Moderator Which type of Master Link is this?  I'm just learning about the new Rivet typs 670cc's Avatar
    Bike: NC700X, GL1800, KLX140G, CRF250L Rally, Ruckus 50
    That there looks like a clip type link that is missing the clip. Soon the whole chain will be missing.
    Greg
    GWRRA Member
    AMA Life Member
    "Quarter Million Mile Club"

NanCyX . . . . . . . . . . The 250

Bike: NC700X
    Thanks everyone. That's how I got the bike from the previous owner. I'll order a master link and put a clip on it. The chain is almost ready to replace.

Bike: 2001 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird, 2007 ST 1300, 84 Standard Goldwing. 2015 Airbag Goldwing, some kid
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbios View Post
    Thanks everyone. That's how I got the bike from the previous owner. I'll order a master link and put a clip on it. The chain is almost ready to replace.
    I always put on a staked or peened master link. Permanent and the clip is no longer a worry.
    My preference. I know people are running clips on a 700 but it is not OEM that way.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Super Moderator
    Bike: NC700x, ST1300, XR250L, CX500 Turbo, TRX350fwd, CT90, C70, TRX250, TRX 500, VFR1200x
    Quote Originally Posted by 1wiseguy2 View Post