• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Handy Tools . . .

jelo

Reaction score
Visit site
Did the OEM Heated Grips install this weekend - invovles removing all the side body panels . . .
In another life I was a bicycle mechanic - from there the Park Tool: AWS-1 - 4-5-6mm Allen Hex Triple and ST-3 - 8-9-10mm Socket Triple - are effective tools for accomplishing this kind of work - throw in a #2 Phillips and you've got almost every fastener covered.
Park Tools.jpg

Last edited:
Did the OEM Heated Grips install this weekend - invovles removing all the side body panels . . .
In another life I was bicycle mechanic - the Park Tool: AWS-1 - 4-5-6mm Allen Hex Triple and ST-3 - 8-9-10mm Socket Triple - are effective tools for accomplishing this kind of work, throw in a #2 Phillips and you've got almost every fastener covered.
[/ATTACH]

7.jpg

Without tools nothing gets fixed. And cool tools makes the job more fun.

SmileyThought.jpg

00.jpg

Last edited:
throw in a #2 Phillips and you've got almost every fastener covered.

For a Japanese motorcycle, if you use a #2 JIS (Japanese Industrial Standard) driver instead of a #2 Phillips, you will strip far fewer screw heads. Not everyone knows it, but the cross head screws on the bike are not Phillips head screws. The proper JIS screw driver works much better.

I use the JIS drivers exclusively on my motorcycles. Fortunately, the NC700 uses many hex head and socket head screws, with fewer cross head screws (like in the "old days.)"

Try them! http://www.rjrcooltools.com/vessel.cfm

Last edited:
Yes, a JIS driver is a must. Mine came with one in the sad excuse for a "tool kit" that we got in the US.

Sent from a Speak & Spell wired to a record player, a saw blade, a fork, and an umbrella.