• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Ride Home From Work

SergeantChuck

Commuter Extraordinaire
Elite Member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
This is my first attempt at a video with my new GoPro Hero 3. I have never used one of these before nor I have messed with video editing software. This is the first cut. I'm in the middle of a second edit but it seems to take a long time.

The camera is mounted to the beak of the bike. I should have raised it a hair. Otherwise the angle is not to bad. I will most likely position several mounts to try out different angles.

It is kind of a boring ride to watch. Only fun if your riding the bike.

[video=youtube_share;rwP8fc8bzAc]http://youtu.be/rwP8fc8bzAc [/video]

Last edited:
Well done. Like the quality and view point. There is some considerable image warp, especially at the beginning.
Lots of straight roads. No good for tires. I personally would be afraid of those motorways. I totally stay away from them.
BTW I was totally unaware it is ok to pass by using the right lane. That would be considered very evil over here :)

Well done. Like the quality and view point. There is some considerable image warp, especially at the beginning.
Lots of straight roads. No good for tires. I personally would be afraid of those motorways. I totally stay away from them.
BTW I was totally unaware it is ok to pass by using the right lane. That would be considered very evil over here :)

I think I had it set for 1440X48. Curious what others are using?

That is probably the only place I would pass people on the right. The highway splits. Everything on the left goes to Interstate 40 West. Everything on the right goes to Interstate 40 East. You have people staying to the left two lanes because they don't want to miss the divide.