• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

i took your advice and thank you.

ziggie

Reaction score
Visit site
Never in my years of riding have i wore earplugs.after reading the post i thought heck ill try it.wow what a difference.no wind noise tearing my brain out.i was able to sit back and enjoy the ride more then usual.i could even feel the bike engine which helps out when to shift.it was just a great time on the nc today.110 miles.i only stopped once for a pic.thank you again.i will wear for now on.

I noticed that today when riding if I kept the bottom of the helmet parallel with the ground the noise level really dropped. If I tilled my head a little the noise would come back. So I started riding with my head a little up. Helped a lot.

Any drug store should have several choices of foam (and other) ear plugs. I like the purple ones currently. The ones to look for are the 33/34 dB reduction ones - they all have ratings on the packaging. Usually the foam ones without the shiny outside you pick up on the job have lower ratings and usually lose effectiveness quickly in my experience. They are still far better than riding without earplugs though.

I started out wearing ear plugs after reentering riding as I have already suffered some hearing loss in 50 years. After buying a few packages in the drug store I went to an industrial safety supply store and bought a 200 count box of Howard Leight Max Lites for $18 or $20. I tried a few brands and found these all day comfortable. They last for two or three days of riding before I throw them away and open another package. Cheapest way to buy disposable ear protection.