• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Windscreen change height

trooper

Reaction score
Visit site
Don't get mad at me, I am not a mechanic and don't have time to search old threads. How do I get the "nuts" (insert thingy) out of the hole to raise the height of the windshield? If you are mad at the thread, I get it. Some of us aren't very mechanically inclined though. Thanks for any positive advise on this.

I grabed from the back and slowly pulled out.to put back in just start from one side and push back.they take a little push and pull work but i just raised mine last week just have to work at them a little.

Also ziggie, did you find raising it helped keep more wind off your chest and head or not really? Might have to just get a taller screen for mine.

ziggie is right, it's much easier to just push them through and re-insert from the front. I moved mine up and haven't noticed any improvement, I'm 5'9', there may be more turbulence with it raised. My taller Honda windscreen is supposed to finally be coming in this week (2 months late) so looking forward to seeing what it might do.

Thanks glenbo, can you tell me which windscreen you ordered? I like the one from Twisted Throttle because it has a funky changeable upper piece to it to direct wind to your liking/height.

I have only road twice with it at high.i think it might be better back on low.it does seem to have more turbulence now then before.i also am 5,9.but the only shield i like is the Honda tall.but i will make due with stock for now.i have.a full face helmet.

Thanks you guys, you have both convinced me to leave it alone, I mean more turbulance is never good right?! I'll save for the funky one.